Home > Dynamite!!: The Martial Arts Festival > Interview! Mirko’s Sparring Partner Talks

Interview! Mirko’s Sparring Partner Talks

mirk-5

Mirko preparing for Choi. - sportal.hr

Interview with Cro Cop’s New Sparing Partner and Dynamite Odds Released

Two time Olympic silver medalist Franjo Arapovic has been recruited by Mirko Cro Cop his number sparing partner in preparation for his showdown with Korean Hong Man Choi.

“I’m really getting old. And we’ve only done an hour of training and some stretching.” Said the former member of Parliament

The former Croatian bask tell star has served as the ideal sparing partner closely resembling Choi’s height and weight.

“I’ve been friends with Mirko and his team for a long time. I’ve told him should he ever need me that I’d always be available for him. So the time finally came, he gave me a phone call and told me that he needed a sparing partner of my dimensions. The first question he asked me was if I was scared. I said I wasn’t, so here we are sparring together” said Arapovic.

Q: Were you at least a title apprehensive before entering the ring with a man with such a power full left kick?

Of course I was. But I’m a daring person and I wouldn’t have achieved so much in life without taking a risk once in a while. I also have a lot of confidence in Mirko and I don’t think he has a bad bone in his body.

Q: So how is it training with Mirko?

Its extremely difficult. I’m completely shocked by his physical strength and speed. It really is unbelievable. I’m a huge guy but Mirko handled me like a rag doll. I never thought any man could ever be able to do that to me.

Q: How have you managed to get trough the entire sparing session?

I am not completely out of shape yet and Mirko knows when to rest me. I’m more a dummy than a sparing partner. I’m here as a Hong Man Choi simulator. Plus I have all the protection necessary including a face visor.

Q: You’re more than 2.10 M tall. Has Mirko been able to high kick you?

Yes he has and without any problems at all. He was able to reach my head with full force and accuracy. Their wont be any problems doing the same to the Korean.

Q: Are you a fan of mixed marital arts?

I’ve followed Mirko’s career for a long time. But I cant lie to you I’m not too familiar with the sport. If I can just contribute one percent to Mirko’s success, I’ll be a happy man.

Fields Dynamite Betting Lines Posted By Betcris

The first Fields Dynamite betting lines have been released by Betcris. They also have full UFC 92 betting odds up, as well lines for UFC 93 and Affliction 2.

As you can see three of four fights listed are extremely close. The only big favorite being Semmy Schilt over Mighty Mo. Here are the current lines as they stand at the time of posting:

Joachim Hansen -115
Jz Cavalcante -115

Eddie Alvarez    -115
Shinya Aoki   -115

Semmy Schilt  -600
Siala Siliga +450

Daisuke Nakamura -110
Hideo Tokoro -120

All Fields Dynamite lines should be available in the next few days.

  1. December 26, 2008 at 11:10 am

    its allot easier to LHK a basketball player than experienced fighter.

  2. December 26, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Yup, I can submit normal people, but I most likely couldn’t submit an ADCC competitor.

  3. December 26, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    that said, im still confident Mirko will win this one (i think, lol)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

