Home > K-1: The Most Legendary Tournament > 13 Fighters Official! K-1 World GP 2009 FINAL16

13 Fighters Official! K-1 World GP 2009 FINAL16

13 fighters for the FINAL16 K-1 event in September in Seoul were announced today. They are:

Remy Bonjasky
Badr Hari
Errol Zimmerman
Gohkan Saki
Ewerton Teixeira
Ruslan Karaev
Jerome Le Banner
Peter Aerts
Semmy Schilt
Kyotaro (Keijiro Maeda)
Zabit Samedov
Daniel Ghita
Singh “Heart” Jaideep

The last 3 participants will be picked through fan voting online and sponsor recommendations. The current nominated fighters are:

Glaube Feitosa, Paul Slowinski, Ray Sefo, Choi Hong Man, Mighty Mo, Stefan Leko, Tyrone Spong, Sergii Lashchenko, Kin Taiei, Musashi, Junichi Sawayashiki, Melvin Manhoef, Alistair Overeem, and Sergei Kharitonov.

FEG president Tanigawa want fans to vote on young fighters. He also wants to give priority to fighters who have fought in K-1 this year.

  1. Fightgod
    August 12, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    hey NOB how do you vote?would i be able to vote? i want kharitonov and manhoef!!

  2. August 13, 2009 at 5:51 am

    I don’t think a poll is up yet, but usually anyone can vote for FEG stuff.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: