Home > Uncategorized > Akiyama Talks Misaki!

Akiyama Talks Misaki!

Yohsihiro Akiyama talks about his NYE fight against Kazuo Misaki in this interview from a Korean TV show.

  1. chorb
    March 30, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    thanks very much for posting this. maybe he’s truly unaware that when you oil nad get caught, your rep. is ruined. esp. with some japanese fighers, since it was saku. or he’s pretending, playing the innocent card… either way, he had that beatdown coming for cheating. good job misaki.

  2. March 30, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    I kinda like both of these guys….I’m American, where the national motto is If you ain’t cheating you ain’t trying, so i don’t hold the greasy akiyama thing against him too much……that yarennoka match was crazy….akiyama comes in the heel and misaki the face but that stuff that misaki pulled after the match almost made them do a double turn, ala bret hart and steve austin at WM 96….I came out of that liking Akiyama much more and Misaki a lot less….

  3. March 31, 2008 at 5:51 am

    I think they have to take their problems and fix it in the Middle Weight GP of DREAM’s.

    It can be an awesome rematch.

  4. March 31, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Shit, knew I should have blogged this when I saw it! Interesting video, Akiyama comes across well.

    The thing I really liked is the interviewer who very level-headedly says that the best way to combat all this is just to show his best in his upcoming fights. I liked that advice.

  1. March 31, 2008 at 10:35 am

Leave a comment