Home > Uncategorized > D&S Links! Nick Diaz To DREAM Or SENGOKU

D&S Links! Nick Diaz To DREAM Or SENGOKU

Diaz On Dynamite!! or SENGOKU New Year Event Next

Gracie said representatives from Dream and Sengoku had approached him about using Diaz. Dream’s parent company, Fight Entertainment Group, is planning a K-1 Dynamite! event for New Year’s Eve, while Sengoku 7 is scheduled for Jan. 4.

“We’ll be on one of those two cards,” Gracie said. – MMAWeekly

Cyborg Hopes For January Return

“Thank God I won’t have to go under the knife. I just had an MRI, a few days ago, and I’m recovering well. I believe I’ll be ok again in January. I’ll start training again in about two weeks. I started physiotherapy on Monday. I want to be active again. In January I’ll be competing again,” stated Cyborg, who will be cleared for light training on November 17th. – GracieMag

Murilo “Ninja” Rua Heading Back To Japan?

“I don’t have anything set yet, I had two more fights to do at Elite and now I’ll see what I’m gonna do. I’ll speak with my manager and look for another event, maybe in Japan. I don’t have anything right yet, but I believe Japan is a good opportunity”, said Rua, who was surprised with EliteXC’s end. – Tatame

Pedro Rizzo Mentions SENGOKU In New Interview

commenting the Japanese MMA market: “Sengoku is getting stronger and I hope it grows even more. We need more events to create competition and give more money to the fighters… EliteXC’s end is sad”. – Tatame

Andre Dida Returns In 2009

André “Dida” back on fighting… but in 2009

With only one fight in 2008, when he lost to Eddie Alvarez at Dream’s GP, Andre “Dida” Amade was contacted to face Buakaw Por. Pramuk at K-1 World Max, but an injured toe scrapped him of the event. “I was going to fight Buakaw at K-1, but I broke a toe and couldn’t fight. I was at Canada, and they spoke with me close to the fight” – Tatame

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment